June 4, 2018

This week is Spirit Week, so encourage your student to dress up!!!

Monday – Sports Day

Tuesday – College Gear

Wednesday – “Wear Pink” Day

Thursday – Class Colors

There is no spirit day on Friday.

Tomorrow, Monday, June 4th, we will conduct one each of the three drills: fire, drop and cover, and lockdown. This repeated practice is a way to ensure that we are prepared in the event of an actual emergency.

If your student purchased a yearbook, yearbook distribution is Tuesday, June 5th in the cafeteria at 3:00 pm.

The student/staff basketball game is Tuesday, June 5th from 3:30 – 5:00 pm in the main gym.

Boosters meets on Tuesday, June 5th at 5:00 pm in the Large Conference Room. Please consider joining Rosemont Boosters if you would like to become more involved on campus!

If your 9th – 12 grade student was automatically enrolled in the extended learning summer program because he or she is off-track between 5 – 10 credits or between 5 – 10 credits off-track to meet A-G requirements, summer school begins on Monday, June 18th. If you do not wish for your student to attend this extended learning opportunity, please fill out an opt-out letter online or contact your child’s counselor. We are currently filling open spots with students who are more than 10 credits off track or more than 10 credits off track to meet A-G requirements. Those students will be receiving welcome letters over the next few weeks. For students who are on track but wish to get ahead on credits, we also have two enrichment online courses, psychology and 3-D Design. Please contact your child’s counselor, Mrs. Vigil, or Mr. Predko to sign up for one of these courses.

Now for some great news…

Congratulations to the May Students-of-the-Month! Freshman: Alondra Albarran, Jenna Rees, Adriana Santana, Ian Valena-Marlang, and Moriah Carri. Sophomores: Jacquelyn Hernandez, Heidi Vega, Ryan Hilsinger, Gregory Svinarenko, and Ella Agtaguem. Juniors: Patrick Lomperski, Ezra Parnell, Jim Albert Geronilla, Michael Devey, and Katelyn Covert. Seniors are, Kiya Madrigal, Haeli Miller, Dimin Lu, Dorian Jones, and De’Yona Barrow.